TOECHTER is a band researching the 
use of string instruments in sound design. 
Using their classical training 
as a starting point, they 
experiment, improvise and arrange 
for strings. Adding layers of 
electronics to expand their 
language of sound, they reach 
out for collaborations in 
the fields of contemporary 
pop, jazz, electronic music and 

Katrine, Marie, Lisa
photo by Adrian Zwicker
© 2021 TOECHTER . Powered by WordPress. Theme by Viva Themes.